Read the book of Romans throughout Lent

(and beyond)



Week 1

Monday, March 11 Romans 1:1-7
Tuesday, March 12 Romans 1:8-17
Wednesday, March 13 Romans 1:18-32
Thursday, March 14 Romans 2:1-16
Friday, March 15 Romans 2:17-29
Saturday, March 16 Romans 3:1-8
 
Sunday, March 17 2nd Sunday in Lent. Hear God's Word at Prince of Peace

Week 2

Monday, March 18 Romans 3:9-20
Tuesday, March 19 Romans 3:21-31
Wednesday, March 20 Romans 4:1-12
Thursday, March 21 Romans 4:13-25
Friday, March 22 Romans 5:1-11
Saturday, March 23 Romans 5:12-21
 
Sunday, March 24 3rd Sunday in Lent. Hear God's Word at Prince of Peace

Week 3

Monday, March 25 Romans 6:1-14
Tuesday, March 26 Romans 6:15-23
Wednesday, March 27 Romans 7:1-6
Thursday, March 28 Romans 7:7-13
Friday, March 29 Romans 7:14-25
Saturday, March 30 Romans 8:1-8
 
Sunday, March 31 4th Sunday in Lent. Hear God's Word at Prince of Peace

Week 4

Monday, April 1 Romans 8:9-17
Tuesday, April 2 Romans 8:18-30
Wednesday, April 3 Romans 8:31-39
Thursday, April 4 Romans 9:1-18
Friday, April 5 Romans 9:19-33
Saturday, April 6 Romans 10:1-4
 
Sunday, April 7 5th Sunday in Lent. Hear God's Word at Prince of Peace

Week 5

Monday, April 8 Romans 10:5-13
Tuesday, April 9 Romans 10:14-21
Wednesday, April 10 Romans 11:1-10
Thursday, April 11 Romans 11:11-16
Friday, April 12 Romans 11:17-24
Saturday, April 13 Romans 11:25-36
 
Sunday, April 14 Palm Sunday - Holy Week begins. Hear God's Word at Prince of Peace

Week 6

Monday, April 15 Romans 12:1-2
Tuesday, April 16 Romans 12:3-8
Wednesday, April 17 Romans 12:9-13
Thursday, April 18
(Maundy Thursday)
Romans 12:14-21
Friday, April 19
(Good Friday)
Romans 13:1-7
Saturday, April 20
(Holy Saturday
Easter Vigil 8 pm)
Romans 13:8-10
 
Sunday, April 21 Feast of the Resurrection 8 and 10 am Worship. Hear God's Word at Prince of Peace

Week 7
Easter Week

Monday, April 22 Romans 13:11-14
Tuesday, April 23 Romans 14:1-6
Wednesday, April 24 Romans 14:7-12
Thursday, April 25 Romans 14:13-18
Friday, April 26 Romans 14:19-23
Saturday, April 27 Romans 15:1-6
 
Sunday, April 28 2nd Sunday of Easter
Blessing of the Animals 10 am. Hear God's Word at Prince of Peace

Week 8

Monday, April 29 Romans 15:7-13
Tuesday, April 30 Romans 15:14-21
Wednesday, May 1 Romans 15:22-29
Thursday, May 2 Romans 15:30-33
Friday, May 3 Romans 16:1-7
Saturday, May 4 Romans 16:8-16
 
Sunday, May 5 3rd Sunday of Easter. Hear God's Word at Prince of Peace

Week 9

The Conclusion
Monday, May 6 Romans 16:17-23
(NRSV omits verse 24)
Tuesday, May 7 Romans 16:25-27